Association of Marina Industries Elects 2018 Board of Directors

The Association of Marina Industries(AMI) elected its 2018 officers and directors at its annual International Marina & Boatyard Conference (IMBC) held January 31 to February 2 in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Joe Riley, Certified Marina Manager (CMM) was appointed chair; Chris Petty of Suntex Waterfront Management was appointed vice chair; Chris Dolan of Marina Electrical Equipment, Inc. was re-appointed secretary; and John Swick, CMM, of Safe Harbor Marinas was appointed treasurer.

Three new board members elected this year are – Giuseppe Alvarado of Shilshole Bay Marina, Marieke van Peer, CMM, of Suntex Waterfront Management and Enza Montano of Westrec Marinas. They join existing members: Brad Gross, CMM; Ronaldo Souza, CMM, of Westrec Marinas; Austin Cameron of VIP Marina, LLC; Ray Fernandez of Bridge Marina; John Chiazza of USI Insurance Services, LLC; Bob Evans, CMM; Michael Short, CMM, of Vancouver Marina; Kevin Thompson of Bellingham Marine; David Bluestone of Morningstar Properties; Rick Chapman, CMM, of Port of Sunnyside Club, Inc.; and Jason Johnson of Marine Travelift, Inc.

Share this...
Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

Explore More...