Each year, Marina Dock Age honors two marinas (one small, less than 250 slips, and one large) with the Marina of the Year awards. Facilities from across the country complete detailed applications, competing in many different categories – business operations, renovations, advertising/marketing, community and industry involvement, special challenges and more.

Marina Dock Age will present additional awards in other categories, such as Facility Improvements, Advertising/Marketing, Environmental Responsibility and more. Awards will vary from year to year, depending on the qualified applicants.

To complete the online application click hereThis year’s contest has closed.

Congratulations to the 2020 Winners!

This year’s award winners were honored at the Docks Expo virtual event.

Small Winner-Marathon Marina and Resort, Marathon, Florida

Large Winner-Stock Island Marina Village, Key West, Florida

Additional Winners:

Business Operations Award-Marina Jack, Sarasota, Florida

Hospitality Award-MacDonald’s Resort, Bayview, Idaho

Building & Growing Award-Morningstar Marinas, St. Simons Island, Georgia