ABBRA Seeking 2018 Award Nominees

The American Boat Builders and Repairers Association (ABBRA) is accepting nominations for its 2018 awards. The deadline for submissions is Dec. 15.

The categories include Boatyard of the Year, Boatbuilder of the Year, Commitment to Training, Excellence in Safety and Environmental Practices and Excellence in Customer Care. The final award is the Dennis Snow President’s Award which is given to an individual or company for outstanding contribution to the boatyard and repair industry.

The awards will be presented at the opening reception of ABBRA’s Annual Meeting and Symposium, held January 30 at the Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center in Louisiana.

Sign up for the Marina Dock Age newsletter.Our newsletter delivers the latest news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive content covering the marina and boatyard industry, new products, and much more.