Industry Pioneers Inducted to NMMA Hall of Fame

The National Marine Manufacturers Association (NMMA) announced the induction of two industry pioneers into the NMMA Hall of Fame. Earl Bentz, founder, chairman and CEO of Caymas Boats, and Scott Deal, founder and CEO of Maverick Boat Group, will be presented with the 2019 NMMA Hall of Fame Award during the International BoatBuilders’ Exhibition & Conference (IBEX) at the show’s annual Industry Breakfast on Tuesday, October 1 from 7:30-9:30am at the Tampa Waterside Marriott Hotel in Tampa, Florida.

The NMMA Hall of Fame was established in 1988 and recognizes individuals who have made, or continue to generate, substantial and lasting contributions toward the advancement of the marine industry. It honors individuals whose names and deeds are synonymous with the pursuit of quality, innovation and perfection within their respective spheres of expertise.