MTAM Elects 2019 Board

The Marine Trades Association of Maryland (MTAM) has announced its board of directors for the upcoming year.

John Norton of Annapolis Harbor Boat Yard was confirmed for the second year of a two-year term as president. New board members elected for three-year terms include Heather Grierson, dockmaster at Rod N Reel Resort; Sheila Jones who has worked for Annapolis Boat Shows for 20 years; and Rob Sola Diversified Marine Services.

Officers for 2019 are president, John Norton, Annapolis Harbor Boat Yard; treasurer, Scott Tinkler, Port Annapolis Marina; secretary, John Stefancik, Chesapeake Bay Magazine; vice president (Anne Arundel County) David Williams, MESCO; vice president (Baltimore County), Jim High, Baltimore Boating Center; vice president (Eastern Shore), Elliot Anderson, SEA Consulting; vice president (southern Maryland), Will Richards, Spring Cove Marina; vice president (upper Baltimore), Ken Long, Bohemia Bay Yacht Harbor; immediate past president, Eric Bradley, Oasis Marinas

MTAM is a non-profit trade organization founded in 1972 with 350 members.