New Members Elected to Boating Safety Advisory Council

Nine new marine industry stakeholders were recently elected to serve two-year terms on the Sea Tow Foundation’s Boating Safety Advisory Council. Established in 2019, the advisory council collaborates on multiple national boating safety initiatives, and also judges and selects the most outstanding efforts by marine industry companies promoting recreational boating safety through its annual “National Boating Industry Safety Awards” program.

This new slate brings the number of council members to 21, with members representing multiple segments of the boating industry including retail, manufacturing, service providers and associations.

New appointees chosen to join the Sea Tow Foundation Boating Safety Advisory Council include:

  • Jeremy Backman, VP Recreational Marine Sales, Chubb Insurance
  • Brooks Bunde, regional sales manager/Marine, Garmin
  • Rufino Cruz, Jr., business development manager, Regal & Nautique of Orlando
  • Michael Gisch, general manager, MarineMax
  • Nick Gosselin, director of marketing, Freedom Boat Club
  • Kim Koditek, head of content marketing, Boatsetter
  • Jennifer McQuilken, global marketing communications leader, Cummins, Inc.
  • Jeff Moag, content director, Water Sports Foundation
  • Randy Vance, editor at large, Bonnier Corporation

Eight council members completed terms as of May 31, including David Connolly of TCS Reps; Kevin Falvey, Bonnier Corporation; Jim Emmons, Water Sports Foundation; John Jost, consultant; Captain Keith Lake, MarineMax; Nic Thomas, Freedom Boat Club; Stephanie Vatalaro, RBFF; and Annamarie Worrell, Emerald Coast Marine Group.

Sign up for the Marina Dock Age newsletter.Our newsletter delivers the latest news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive content covering the marina and boatyard industry, new products, and much more.