Sea Tow Foundation Names New Advisory Council Members

The Sea Tow Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to boating safety, has announced its new Boating Safety Advisory Committee Members. The new members were chosen by the current council and executive committee with oversight from the Sea Tow Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Each new member will serve a two-year term, at which time they will be eligible for a second term. Council members attend quarterly virtual meetings to consult on many boating safety topics, participate in a variety of boating safety initiatives, and are actively judging the entries for the annual National Boating Safety Awards. Judging the awards will be one of the Council’s next tasks as new members join in the coming weeks. Applications for the awards open on July 22 and are due by September 7. For more details, visit

New members joining the Sea Tow Foundation’s Boating Safety Advisory Council include: • Madison Cherenzia, Head of Operations and Marketing at Norwest Marine

  • Gary Childress is the vice president of marine operations at Northpoint Commercial Finance
  • Julie Greenfield is the general manager at SAY Carbon Yachts Miami
  • Paul Joyce is a master police officer with the city of Venice, FL
  • Deane Lambros is the director of Lambros Insurance Services, Inc. and Canyon Runner Sportfishing.
  • John Sewell is the environmental health and safety (EHS) manager for Brunswick’s Business Acceleration Division, overseeing Freedom Boat Club, Boateka and Marine Services.

Continuing members of the Boating Safety Advisory Council are:

Sign up for the Marina Dock Age newsletter.Our newsletter delivers the latest news straight to your inbox including breaking news, our exclusive content covering the marina and boatyard industry, new products, and much more.
  • Shannon Aronson, American Boat & Yacht Council
  • Jeremy Backman, Chubb Personal Risk Services
  • Laura Barry, Consultant
  • Steven Bull, Bullitage Media, Inc.
  • Gunnar Davies, BRP Marine
  • Michael Gisch, MarineMax
  • Kimberly Koditek, Boatsetter
  • Alisdair Martin, Consultant
  • Christine Carlson McKone, Volvo Penta • Jeff Moag, Water Sports Foundation
  • Leslie Palmer, Consultant
  • Mark Pillsbury, Maine Boats, Homes & Harbors
  • Angie Scott, The Woman Angler & Adventurer Podcast
  • Chad Tokowicz, Marine Retailers Association of the Americas
  • Randy Vance, Firecrown Media

In addition, an Executive Committee directs and facilitates the Advisory Council’s efforts. The members of the Executive Committee include Kristen Frohnhoefer, Sea Tow Foundation and Sea Tow Services International; Gail R. Kulp, Sea Tow Foundation; Kim Perry, Sea Tow Foundation; Wanda Kenton Smith, Kenton Smith Marketing.