Dammrich Receives Center for Sportfishing Policy Award

The Center for Sportfishing Policy (CSP) honored National Marine Manufacturers Association president Thom Dammrich with its Eddie Smith Manufacturer of the Year Award for his dedication to the recreational boating industry and his commitment to angler access and marine conservation.

Dammrich was honored along with Senator Roger F. Wicker (R-MS) and Congressman Garrett Gaves (R-LA) for their influential leadership and contributions to recreational fishing, boating and marine conservation.

Dammrich was presented the award during the farewell luncheon at the American Boating Congress. The Eddie Smith Award was established by CSP to honor extraordinary commitment to conservation by manufacturers.

“Thom Dammrich took the helm as president of NMMA 19 years ago and set a course for boating to be represented at every table where recreational boating and fishing decisions are made,” Jeff Angers, CSP president said. “Thom has made a lasting impact on the recreational boating and fishing industry by his leadership in unifying industry stakeholders to speak with one voice.”

The Center for Sportfishing Policy is the nation’s leading advocate for saltwater recreational anglers. The Center organizes, focuses and engages recreational fishing stakeholders to shape federal marine fisheries management policies.